You are viewing an archived copy of this website captured Tue Mar 06 19:19:17 AEDT 2012

Care for People Award 2011 winners

DATE 16/02/2012

A TOTAL of 130 students from high schools and primary schools throughout Tasmania have participated in 2011 Forestry Tasmania Care for People Award.

Care for People is one of Forestry Tasmania’s five key values and for the award schools were asked to nominate a student who demonstrated compassion or thoughtfulness towards others.

Participating schools receive a perpetual shield on which the name of the winning student for each year is engraved and each of the winning students was presented with backpack, cap drink bottle and family pass to Tahune AirWalk or Tarkine Forest Adventures at their end of year assemblies.

Please see below for the complete list of 2011 Care for People award winners.
Recipient School
Jessica Ross Beaconsfield Primary School
Alexandra Mattarozzi Bracknell Primary School
Indiah Vincent Brighton Primary School
Zachary Lockhard Brooks High School
Mika Schepers Bruny Island District School
Taylor Wright Burnie Primary School
Tobias Herweynen Calvin Primary School
Jed Matthews Calvin Secondary School
Lili Nichols Campania District High School
Jarrah Walters Circular Head Christian School
Jake Gordon Clarence High School
Michael Benjamin Clarendon Vale Primary School
Dylan Marshall Cooee Primary School
Amy Palmer Cosgrove High School
Jake Gibbons Cressy District High School
Isaac Denehey Cygnet Primary School
Jacinta Hollow Deloraine High School
Mahala Cohen Devonport Christian School
Kathryn Dodd Devonport High School
Kimberly Nisbet Devonport Primary School
Taleisha Lyall Distance Education Tasmania (E School)
Kylie Delaney Dover District High School
Shayla Nowakowski Dunalley Primary School
Ruben Nomikos Eastside Lutheran College
Ivy O’Byrne Evandale Primary School
Tiarna Peart Exeter High School
Daniel Crawford Flinders Island District High School
Kimberley Scanlan Geeveston District High School
Jake O’Brien Geilston Bay High School
Wesley Acheson Geneva Christian College
Grace Smalley Glen Huon Primary School
Jasmine Slater Glenora District High School
Ashleigh O’Kane Hagley Farm Primary School
Thomas Bath Havenview Primary School
Hobie Goss Hillcrest Primary School
Jade Patmore & Amiel Nubaha Hilliard Christian School
Sigrid Cragg Huonville High School
Mia Partridge Huonville Primary School
Shelley Gower Invermay Primary School
Sarah Thomson John Paull II Catholic School
Les Mitchell King Island District High School
Renae Schwesinger Kingston High School
Joshua Stacey Kingston Primary School
Amelia Jarvis Larmenier Catholic Primary School
Holly Davies Latrobe High School
Makayla James-Joiner Latrobe Primary School
Izabelle Kean & Milly Gatehouse Lauderdale Primary School
Mitchel Abraham Launceston Church Grammar School (Junior)
Brittany Clingeleffer Leighland Christian School - Burnie Campus
Samuel Reeve Leighland Christian School - Ulverstone Campus
Jake Stewart Lilydale District School
Jayden Harris Lindisfarne North Primary School
Adele Harrison Lindisfarne Primary School
Cody Lindsay Longford Primary School
Brodie Kersgaw Marist Regional College
Blair Marriott Maydena Primary School
Keerah Smith Mayfield Primary School
William Carn & Lauren Bramich Miandetta Primary School
Josef Youd Mole Creek Primary School
Hayley Hill Montello Primary School
Zachary Golding Montrose Bay High School
Jack Bird Moonah Primary School
Shenaye Hodgetts Moriarty Primary School
Andrew Bates Natone Primary School
Jye Hay McKenzie New Norfolk High School
Ellie Hayton New Norfolk Primary School
Marcus Smith Nixon Street Primary School
Amy Archer North West Christian School
Isabella Stone & Joe Mounsey Oatlands District High School
Frances Dudgeon Ogilvie High School
Jade Barnett Orford Primary School
April Quigley Our Lady of Mercy Catholic Primary School
Sophie Farrow Ouse District School
Amy Lee Robinson Parklands High School
Alicia Murfet Penguin High School
Linda Radford Port Dalrymple School
Alex Fraser Prospect High School
Harley Walker Punchbowl Primary School
Sarah Morcom Queechy High School
Rohan Murfet Riana Primary School
Olivia Brown Richmond Primary School
Joshua Lawler Ridgley Primary School
Codie Lockley Risdon Vale Primary School
Rebekah Towns Riverside High School
Tyler Denny Rocherlea Primary School
Chelsea Stewart Rokeby High School
Tayla Blaschke Rokeby Primary School
Maddison Wiltshire Romaine Park Primary School
Lucy Smith Rose Bay High School
Brodie Paine Rosetta Primary School
Aleisha Brown Sacred Heart Catholic School
Seth Webb Sassafras Primary School
Nicholas Arnold Scottsdale High School
Clodagh Sims Sheffield School
Tamara Hursey Smithton High School
Nataylia Horton Smithton Primary School
Tim Lattimore Snug Primary School
Paige Donaldson Somerset Primary School
Lucas Gaffney South Arm Primary School
Ben De Bomford South George Town Primary School
Shannen Long South Hobart Primary School
Hillary Baxter Southern Christian College
Bill McDonald Sprent Primary School
Caleb Overdijk Spreyton Primary School
Emily Burrows St Aloysius School (Kingston)
Nicholas Plats St Brigid's Catholic School
Darcy Butler St Cuthbert's Catholic School
Stephanie Flynn-Summers St Finn Barr's Catholic School
Taylah Dillon St James Catholic College
Lane Valentan St Joseph's Catholic School
Clara Morf St Patrick's Catholic School
Curtley Robertson St Peter Chanel Catholic School
Erin Fingland Star of the Sea Catholic College
Glen Stack Taroona High School
Emily Mansfield Tasman District School
Stephanie Freeland The Launceston Preparatory School
Emily Garth Timsbury School
Mollie Scattergood Trevallyn Primary School
Lachlan Emmerton Triabunna District High School
Hayley Kingshott Ulverstone Primary School
Luke Allfree Waimea Heights Primary School
Bethany Wilson Warrane Primary School
Carly Bird West Launceston Primary School
Daniel Miles Wilmot Primary School
Samantha Crawford Windermere Primary School
Sophie Smith Winnaleah District High School
Lauren Cahill Woodbridge School
Shannah Guthrie Wynyard High School
Samuel Belbin Youngtown Primary School
Mikayla Rollinger Zeehan Primary School
Congratulations to all winners.